WK3: Social Photography

Waffles

This week’s activity required students to post four Instagram pictures throughout Thursday. I feel like this activity connects with today’s younger generation because it involves the use of social media. This activity was fun because it allows teens to do what they do in everyday life, which is communicate through Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.

The purpose of my first post was to show my interest in art. I was standing in front of a piece that I found very beautiful. I also posted another piece that caught my interest. After that, I posted a picture with two of my other classmates at the art gallery. Then I got hungry and went to Roscoes Chicken and Waffles and decide to post a picture of my scrumptious looking plate.

Overall I had fun sharing what I was doing and admiring throughout the day. It was also interesting to view my other classmates posts through the art110 hashtag, which also made it convenient. This activity was another ay to connect with classmates and discover similar interest and different perspectives. I think art110 should have a class twitter page. That would be GNARLY !

Leave a Reply

